“Two Thumbs Up!” Enchiladas

It seems that I never make chicken enchiladas the same way twice.  They vary depending upon what’s in the fridge.  Thursday, we had plenty of mozzarella and sour cream to add to sauteed onions, chopped jalapenos (canned from last year), and chicken.  I threw in a little salt and some chicken broth.2 thumbs up chicken enchiladas

This used up the last of the frozen enchilada sauce from my last batch.  I thought it was a little sweet (still), but good, otherwise.

I used to brush the tortillas with peanut oil and warm in  a pan to soften them for assembly.  Recently, I learned a great tip that doesn’t use oil… just wrap three or four tortillas in a paper towel and microwave for 25 or 30 seconds.  This is much faster, a little healthier, and leaves one less pan to wash!

Tonight’s dinner earned 2 thumbs up from Mark and Sean.  I liked it, too.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

