Friday Night Spaghetti

Thumbs up all around on Friday night’s dinner.  That always makes me happy.

It was also an easy meal.  That makes me happy, too.

I used the bread machine to mix up the dough for rolls, took a break from work to shape them and set them to rise.  I even remembered to turn the oven on to preheat. Then, I forgot all about the rolls until a couple of hours later.  Oops.  Oh, well; they turned out just fine.

I talked Sean through cooking the pasta while I continued to work.  He’s an experienced macaroni cooker, so I’m not sure why he was unsure of the process.

Heated a can of green beans from last year’s garden.  Pulled a jar of our applesauce out of the fridge.

spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans, rolls, apple sauce

spaghetti with meat sauce, green beans, rolls, apple sauce

I’d remembered to take some leftover sauce out of the freezer.  Homemade with hamburger and our own tomatoes (canned).  It was a little sweet, but the flavor was good.

Quick, filling, tasty dinner.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

