“Stromboli”

The recipe calls this Stromboli- I wouldn’t call it authentic, but it usually goes over well for us.

yummy sandwich

“Stromboli” with spinach

We didn’t have any leftover spaghetti sauce, so I mixed up a small batch… it was too tangy with our canned tomatoes from the garden, but it was ok in the sandwich. 

I used a single batch of French bread dough.  I think 1-1/2 recipes works better.  Our best basic bread machine recipe also works well for Stromboli.

Sean’s sandwich was simple- just cheese and pepperoni.

Mark and I had green pepper and sauteed mushrooms on ours.  I also had some yummy green olives.

We had just enough spinach from our last harvest to finish up with a salad.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

